GFMEDC Welcomes New Board Members, Officers and Growth Initiative Board Members

GFMEDC Welcomes New Board Members, Officers and Growth Initiative Board Members

Fargo, N.D. (February 15, 2023) – The Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation and its board of directors welcomed new board members and officers to the (GFMEDC) board. The GFMEDC-managed Growth Initiative Board (GIF) also welcomed new members.

“I am grateful for the strong leaders who have stepped up as board members to support the work of the GFMEDC and the regional economy. It’s exciting to lead such a talented group of leaders as we continually push innovative solutions to drive our economy and support the work of the GFMEDC staff,” said Marshal Albright, GFMEDC Chair and President & CEO of Cass County Electric Cooperative.

GFMEDC Board of Directors

The GFMEDC and board elected Jason Seger, Border States Electric and Tony Grindberg, Xcel Energy, as new at-large directors (three-year term). The Board also elected three new community directors (one-year terms) including: Anna Hanson, Bytespeed; Colleen Fitzgerald, North Dakota State University; and Randy Gerhold, Bushel.

The board also elected officers for 2023.

Chairperson: Marshal Albright, Cass County Electric Co-op

Vice Chair: Jim Buus, JBC Commercial Real Estate

Treasurer: Don Campbell, Blue Cross Blue Shield North Dakota

Secretary: Teresa Warne, American Crystal Sugar

GIF Board of Directors

The Growth Initiative Board (GIF) has also added new board members including: Steve Dusek, Dakota Business Lending; Lisa Yoney, U.S. Bank; and Tom Seymour.

The GIF also elected officers for 2023:

Michelle Schumacher, Chair (Stoneridge Software)
Steve Dusek, Vice Chair
Shelly Kegley, Secretary (Bell Bank)
Lisa Yoney, Treasurer

The GFMEDC is a non-profit, investor driven public-private partnership working to support economic growth through programs that support primary-sector business attraction, retention and growth along with workforce development and attraction within Cass County, ND and Clay County, Minn.

Latest Article
Connect With Us

Related Article