Higher Education

We offer highly diverse learning opportunities.


Institutions of Higher Learning

The Greater Fargo Moorhead region provides Division I, II, III higher education systems and a unique Tri-College University consortium offering students options when it comes to their education. And organizations like Campus FM are dedicated to creating stronger student/community connections supporting increased retention rates.

Designated an R1 Research Institution by the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education. The distinction titled “Doctoral University: Very High Research Activity” is the highest classification.

MSUM’s Paseka School of Business is AACSB accredited, an honor held by only 5% of business schools globally. The Paseka School of Business offers programs in Business Administration, Accounting, Finance, Business Analytics, Master of Business Administration, Masters of Accounting and Finance, Project Management, and Global Supply Chain Management.

According to Study.com, MSUM’s Project Management program was ranked #1 in Best Bachelor’s Degree in Project Management.

The Wall Street Journal college rankings place Concordia in the top 20 nationally for student engagement. Niche.com ranks Concordia second out of all the colleges and universities in Minnesota.

87% of students are accepted to graduate school or employed full time within six months of graduation.

Fargo’s campus of the North Dakota State College of Science provides certificate programs, associate’s degrees and skills training in a wide range of options including business management, emergency medical services, information and communications technology, liberal arts transfer, practical nursing, technical studies and welding technology.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College’s Moorhead Campus offers a wide array of degrees, certificates and diplomas including graphic design, human resources, information technology, accounting, practical nursing and many more.

The Tri-College University (TCU) encompasses five institutions of higher education throughout our region: North Dakota State University (NDSU), Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, North Dakota State College of Science, and Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

TCU offers students within the region the opportunity to take classes for credit at the other institutions. By doing so, students have more options to further the completion of their degree and to connect to the thousands of regional employers recruiting talented graduates.

Get Connected


Tifanie Gelinske

Sr. Vice President of Workforce Development